1. Skip to Menu
  2. Skip to Content
  3. Skip to Footer

EMBC Member States


EMBO programmes and activities are funded by the European Molecular Biology Conference (EMBC). The EMBC, founded in 1969, is an inter-governmental organization that comprises 29 Member States. EMBO and EMBC also cooperate with countries beyond Europe to foster interactions with scientific communities elsewhere.


Austria Iceland Portugal
Belgium India* Singapore*
Croatia Ireland Slovak Republic
Czech Republic Israel Slovenia
Denmark Italy South Africa**
Estonia Lithuania Spain
Finland Luxembourg Sweden
France Malta Switzerland
Germany Netherlands MOST of Taiwan**
Greece Norway Turkey
Hungary Poland United Kingdom


* EMBC Associate Member State
** EMBC Cooperation Partner