• Print

EMBC Member States


EMBO programmes and activities are funded by the European Molecular Biology Conference (EMBC). The EMBC, founded in 1969, is an inter-governmental organization that comprises 29 Member States. EMBO and EMBC also cooperate with countries beyond Europe to foster interactions with scientific communities elsewhere.


Austria Iceland Portugal
Belgium India* Singapore*
Croatia Ireland Slovak Republic
Czech Republic Israel Slovenia
Denmark Italy Spain
Estonia Lithuania Sweden
Finland Luxembourg Switzerland
France Malta MOST of Taiwan**
Germany Netherlands Turkey
Greece Norway United Kingdom
Hungary Poland  


* EMBC Associate Member State
** EMBC Cooperation Partner